Skip to Content
Search

Six Bienert | Katzman Attorneys Recognized as 2021 Best Lawyers

Fri 21st Aug 2020, Firm Accomplishments and Recognition

Bienert | Katzman is proud to announce that six of its attorneys – Thomas H. Bienert, Jr.Steven J. KatzmanJames D. Riddet, John L. Littrell, Tony Bisconti,and Whitney Z. Bernstein – have been selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers of America® 2021.  Mr. Littrell has also been named by Best Lawyers® as the 2021 “Lawyer of the Year” in the field of “Criminal Defense: White-Collar” in Orange County.

Thomas H. Bienert, Jr.
Partner
tbienert@bienertkatzman.com

Mr. Bienert has been selected to the Best Lawyers® list every year since 2009, and was named as Orange County’s “White Collar Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers® in 2011.

 

Steven Jay Katzman
Partner
skatzman@bienertkatzman.com

Mr. Katzman has been selected to the Best Lawyers® list every year since 2013, and was named Orange County’s “Litigation – Bankruptcy Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers® in 2013.

 

John L. Littrell
Partner
jlittrell@bienertkatzman.com

For the second year, Mr. Littrell has been selected for inclusion on the Best Lawyers® list, and the first year he has been named as Orange County’s “White Collar Lawyer of the Year,” an honor given to only a single lawyer in each practice area and community.

 

Tony Bisconti
Partner
tbisconti@bienertkatzman.com

This is the first year that Mr. Bisconti has been listed in Best Lawyers® for his work in “Litigation – Bankruptcy”.

 

Whitney Z. Bernstein
Associate
wbernstein@bienertkatzman.com

This is the first year that Ms. Bernstein has been listed in Best Lawyers® for her work in “Criminal Defense: White-Collar”.

 

Jim Riddet
Of Counsel
jriddet@bienertkatzman.com

Finally, in a remarkable accomplishment, Mr. Riddet has been selected to the Best Lawyers® list for over 30 consecutive years, since 1987.

Best Lawyers® is regarded as one of the most respected peer-reviewed publications in the legal profession.  Selection by Best Lawyers® is considered a significant honor by clients and the legal industry.  Additional information about the Best Lawyers® methodology and selection process can be found at www.bestlawyers.com.